Removing Patients from the Waiting Room

Remove a patient from the Waiting Room, for example, if they leave the practice before visiting the practitioner.

About this task

Tip:
If you want to transfer a patient to another practitioner, you do not need to remove them from the Waiting Room first.

Procedure

  1. In the Waiting Room, select the patient.
  2. Either:
    • Press ALT + E.
    • Click Remove.
    • Select Waiting Room > Remove from Waiting Room.
  3. Optionally, select Mark as not seen if the patient left before seeing the practitioner. If you do so, the patient is added to the Not Seen report.
  4. Click Yes.

Results

The patient is removed from the Waiting Room.